Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Stock's QPR start Second Division life with Norwich win - History 13:32 - Apr 22 with 615 viewsNorthernr

https://www.fansnetwork.co.uk/football/queensparkrangers/news/54876
Stock's QPR start Second Division life with Norwich win - History on 13:48 - Apr 22 with 587 viewsterryb

Cheers Clive.

My first visit to Loftus Road & the start of my favourite football season, but not just because of Rangers!

1967/68 - Queens Park Rangers promoted to the top division, Chesham United reach the FA Amateur Cup final (with their worst side of the '60's) & at the ripe old age of 15 I started playing adult football. Chesham St Marys in the Wycombe Combination (division 2 champions the following year) & Chesham Central (runners up in the Chesham Sunday League).

Why hasn't every season beern like that one?
Stock's QPR start Second Division life with Norwich win - History on 17:39 - Apr 22 with 486 viewsgazza1

Stock's QPR start Second Division life with Norwich win - History on 13:48 - Apr 22 by terryb

Cheers Clive.

My first visit to Loftus Road & the start of my favourite football season, but not just because of Rangers!

1967/68 - Queens Park Rangers promoted to the top division, Chesham United reach the FA Amateur Cup final (with their worst side of the '60's) & at the ripe old age of 15 I started playing adult football. Chesham St Marys in the Wycombe Combination (division 2 champions the following year) & Chesham Central (runners up in the Chesham Sunday League).

Why hasn't every season beern like that one?

A good friend of mine played for Chesham in the Amateur cup final played at Wembley....lost 1-0. I believe that there was Full house at Wembley that day - massive competition back then.
Stock's QPR start Second Division life with Norwich win - History on 18:47 - Apr 22 with 444 viewsterryb