Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Vision or Division? 14:22 - Oct 5 with 1578 viewsBFCSupportersTrust

Walking out of Bloomfield Rd on Friday on the 53rd minute was a very surreal experience. It wasn't something I (and no doubt many others) wanted to be doing. I have never done it before and I hope I never have to do it again.

On exiting the ground onto Bloomfield Road we were greeted by a group of fans who hadn't been to the game but nevertheless had felt compelled to come down to applaud those who left. They also wanted to make the point to our owners that things need to change. It was a small gesture but one that was greatly appreciated by myself and others. As I made my way home that night I found myself questioning how things have come to be as bad as this:

1/ Why do large sections of our core fan base feel so disenfranchised?

2/ Why is it Chairman and manager seem unable to communicate effectively?

3/ What exactly has caused BFC's owners' spectacular fall out?

4/ Why do we have a situation where fans are seen to be falling out with fellow fans, when they all share the passion that is BFC?

5/ Why do we repeatedly hear fans complaining they can't coax their children to Bloomfield Rd anymore?

6/ What's caused up to 4000 fans to stay way despite the massive discounts?

I have pondered these questions over the last 48 hours and have reflected on how the division that is tearing our great club apart can be addressed.

Whatever answers the individual fan reaches, the simple truth is: it doesn't have to be like this. How refreshing would it be to feel that we were all pulling in the same direction again?