Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Opinion on the 2005 Stadium move? 13:06 - Oct 30 with 1511 viewsIngs

Hi everybody,

I am a Geography A-Level student from Carmarthen and as part of the course we a required to research the effect of stadiums on the local area.

I naturally picked Swansea City's move from the Vetch to the Liberty in 2005.

I was wondering whether I could get some thoughts from Swans fans on the move now and from 2005.

Was the move regarded as a positive plan or has the move affected the old Vetch area badly?

Thanks for taking the time to read this and I hope there are some who can enlighten me on the subject. :)
Opinion on the 2005 Stadium move? on 13:12 - Oct 30 with 1498 viewsJackfath

Set up a survey monkey questionnaire and post the link.

You're supposed to be doing A level.

POSTER OF THE YEAR 2013. PROUD RECIPIENT OF THE SECOND PLANET SWANS LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD.
Poll: Should Darran's ban be lifted?

Opinion on the 2005 Stadium move? on 15:03 - Oct 30 with 1448 viewsGretsch

I think most were apprehensive about the move, mainly because of the history, and the name of The Vetch, memories good and bad on and off the field. Simply losing the name was enough.

Obviously success and enjoyment since the move has been phenomenal, who would have thought in the last year of the Vetch we would one day have Michael Laudrup as a manager, with a team to match his talents, like a dream really.

I think very few would like to return piss pools of the North bank, lack of a chance of a pint in the ground, my only concern now is mainly travel, access to The Vetch was good especially for those outside the City nice and easy train and bus stations. Travelling on a Sunday from Neath is an ordeal if you don't want to drive, trains and buses are a pain and service is poor. I think that we should have a Liberty train station by now, 21st Century!!