Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
The 'man marker' 03:13 - Nov 29 with 3245 viewsbarabajagal

Folks I have to admit, I have very little knowledge or understanding about the modern game, but I am sure that if we had had someone with pace and guile man marking Aguero three weeks back, we may have had all three points. I remember being told by non-QPR fans that we had the best 'man marker' in the sport in Danny Maddix. My questions are these. Do man markers still exist? If not, why not, and could we employ one? (Genuine questions if any one can offer insight).
The 'man marker' on 04:26 - Nov 29 with 3224 viewsHooparoo

Surely Karl "The enforcer" Henry could do a man marking job if needed.

Poll: Where will we finish up next season?

The 'man marker' on 10:06 - Nov 29 with 3095 viewsLblock

Danny Maddix was the finest purveyor of this "anti-skill" in the game.
I loved that CB partnership of him and Macca and him and Parker and him and Peackock...... basically he made other players he played with look great.

He'd be a shoe in for England honours now and deserves legendary status.

Was it Ian Wright who was red hot at the time and was completely marked out of the game at THAT match at Highbury who said afterwards "I went into the showers after the game and Danny was there next to me again, I expected him to be in the pasenger seat of my car on the way home -- he never gave me a second that day"

Cherish and enjoy life.... this ain't no dress rehearsal

The 'man marker' on 10:17 - Nov 29 with 3078 viewsPablo_Hoopsta

The 'man marker' on 10:06 - Nov 29 by Lblock

Danny Maddix was the finest purveyor of this "anti-skill" in the game.
I loved that CB partnership of him and Macca and him and Parker and him and Peackock...... basically he made other players he played with look great.

He'd be a shoe in for England honours now and deserves legendary status.