Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Springbok/ Queens Tavern 09:10 - Sep 10 with 11599 viewsSW17_RRR

I've heard some bad reports on the newly opened Queens Tavern; terrible beer, only two choices Guniness & fosters. Anyone on here been in there as yet?
Springbok/ Queens Tavern on 18:56 - Sep 12 with 1876 viewsBazzaInTheLoft

Hands up, I've drunk Guinness from some right shiteholes (including The Springbok) and from the tap at St. James Gate and I can't really tell the difference. It always comes out like hot Tarmac wherever you drink it from.

When I was a student, I worked at this plastic Irish pub in Newcastle where they ridiculously insisted you draw a Shamrock every time you pour one out. I did one for this old Irish fella and he throws his toys out his pram and gives it the same boring lecture about how Guinness is shite in Britain and you'd get a clump if you did a shamrock over there. I give it the old nod and smile and resist the urge to dip my bollocks in the next one.

Anyway, 10 pints later he's so pissed I'm drawing cocks on the top them and he doesn't fvcking notice.

While I'm at it, I put the milk in my tea before the hot water. The missus does her nut when she sees me do it, but never tells the difference when she doesn't .
Springbok/ Queens Tavern on 19:56 - Sep 12 with 1834 viewskensalriser

Springbok/ Queens Tavern on 18:56 - Sep 12 by BazzaInTheLoft

Hands up, I've drunk Guinness from some right shiteholes (including The Springbok) and from the tap at St. James Gate and I can't really tell the difference. It always comes out like hot Tarmac wherever you drink it from.