Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Is this the end? 10:11 - Feb 26 with 3943 viewsSomersetHoops

I've been supporting QPR for many years and for most of them would get in early and buy a ticket to stand in the Loft. Yesterday a group of people were sitting in the loft wearing Fulham shirts and jackets. They should have been immediately ejected from the ground as this area is and always has been for QPR supporters only, but they were allowed to sit in their Fulham kit for over half an hour without challenge.

Eventually they were moved a couple of rows down and asked to cover their Fulham kit and regalia. I find this unacceptable and I don't quite know how they managed to get into that part of the ground unless they concealed their support for the opposition. I spoke to the stewards in my area while they were sitting in their kit and was told they were dealing with it, but I made it clear the only way to deal with it was to insist they leave.

I have recently been to the Liverpool game at Anfield as a guest of a Liverpool supporting friend in the Liverpool supporting area, but would not under any circumstances have gone there in my QPR kit or overtly shown anything that would have upset the Liverpool supporters as respect for them. It make me review what I am supporting at QPR if the management of the club allow opposition supporters to openly wear their kit in the home supporters area. In my view this devalues QPR as a club and brand and if the management are not prepared to support that why should anyone?