Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Boring laptop questions, anti virus etc 20:48 - Oct 29 with 5428 viewskarl

What is best free anti virus etc?
Basic windows 10 laptop not really used for much other than a little bit of Open University stuff, web browsing, Now TV and kids play a few online games (real kids stuff as 10 and 6 yr old).
There's no 'adult' stuff (honest!)
Seems to have something infected on it as when you click on a link quite often you get a page open very much like you have on the streaming football sites.
Keep it simple please as i have got very little tech knowledge!
Thanks

Edit. Its a laptop. Told you i was crap at Tech side!
[Post edited 29 Oct 2016 20:50]
Boring pc questions, anti virus etc on 20:52 - Oct 29 with 3754 viewsBklynRanger

AVG seems decent to me Karl. Was recommended many moons ago by the dearly departed Bazwot. Withstands just about all of my animal and vegetable fetish interests.
Boring laptop questions, anti virus etc on 20:54 - Oct 29 with 3745 viewsW13R

I have Avast which is good.

Also install Malwarebytes as this really catches all them nasty bugs as well, which is also free.
Boring pc questions, anti virus etc on 20:55 - Oct 29 with 3742 viewskarl

Boring pc questions, anti virus etc on 20:52 - Oct 29 by BklynRanger

AVG seems decent to me Karl. Was recommended many moons ago by the dearly departed Bazwot. Withstands just about all of my animal and vegetable fetish interests.

Thanks Brook, i'll give it a go
Boring laptop questions, anti virus etc on 20:57 - Oct 29 with 3734 viewskarl

Boring laptop questions, anti virus etc on 20:54 - Oct 29 by W13R

I have Avast which is good.

Also install Malwarebytes as this really catches all them nasty bugs as well, which is also free.

Is that 'Avast Free Antivirus'?
I've had a quick look and it does seem to have the Malwarebytes in the programme list, i'll check its activated