Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Safe Standing 11:13 - Nov 17 with 2517 viewsQPR1234

Good Morning,

I am currently in my final year at University and am working on my Dissertation which in part is about Safe Standing.

I wondered if anyone had any opinions/thoughts they might be able to share on the Safe Standing areas at Loftus Road?

Have they made any difference to the atmosphere?
Have people deliberately moved to be in/out of the Safe Standing areas?
Do the rails feel too high/too low?

Any other thoughts would be most welcome- Thank You.
Safe Standing on 11:20 - Nov 17 with 2489 viewsGaryBannister86

I wondered if anyone had any opinions/thoughts they might be able to share on the Safe Standing areas at Loftus Road?

Yes

In my view, yes, but not everyone agrees (hello DaveB!) and it is hard to tell as we have barely won a game / scored a goal down that end since they have been put in.

Yes, me and my son deliberately moved in from seats and much prefer it.

No - all works very well.
[Post edited 17 Nov 2023 11:21]
Safe Standing on 11:35 - Nov 17 with 2421 viewsJuzzie

I've been there three times (all last season);

Have they made any difference to the atmosphere? - I felt it improved things

Have people deliberately moved to be in/out of the Safe Standing areas? - I haven't but can't comment for others

Do the rails feel too high/too low? - no, just about right and had no negative impact on my 8 year old either.
Safe Standing on 11:57 - Nov 17 with 2359 viewsPlanetHonneywood

Use an online survey app!

'Always In Motion' by John Honney available on amazon.co.uk Nous sommes L’occitane Rs!
Poll: Who should do the Birmingham Frederick?

Safe Standing on 01:01 - Nov 18 with 2116 viewsstainrods_elbow

What's your thesis about it?