Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Beale on Hull 23:28 - Aug 30 with 2251 viewsBrianMcCarthy

"The opposite of love, after all, is not hate, but indifference."
Poll: Player of the Year (so far)

Beale on Hull on 23:30 - Aug 30 with 2201 viewsBenny_the_Ball

Thanks for that. There's no catching you offside despite the high line!
Beale on Hull on 23:39 - Aug 30 with 2103 viewsted_hendrix

Christ this bloke has got far too much sense for me.

My Father had a profound influence on me, he was a lunatic.

Beale on Hull on 23:54 - Aug 30 with 2022 viewshubble

Love this from the Bealemeister:

"I'm really enjoying the job. It's what I've always wanted to do, it's what I've been building to for 21 years so now I'm going to enjoy it, the highs and the lows, and keep growing with this young group, and in this league anything is possible."

Poll: Who is your player of the season?

Beale on Hull on 00:40 - Aug 31 with 1862 viewsSydneyRs

That is an excellent interview.

So often managers are just happy with winning, but he's still talking about how we need to be better, how we can improve and asying "there's more to come".

My concern is losing the full backs to injury, but if they stay healthy then this could be a hell of a season.
Beale on Hull on 01:06 - Aug 31 with 1801 viewseastside_r

Yeah, I donโ€™t usually listen to managerโ€™s interviews pre or post match but this guy is interesting. (MW was boring and predictable and so media trained.) What Iโ€™ve noticed is that when he has taken off SJ (to preserve him as Beale says) we seem to lose our shape for the next 5, which says to me he brings more to the team than to some is immediately obvious.