Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Loftus Road renovation/revamp 13:14 - Sep 20 with 55296 viewsQPRConor2000

Given the news we heard this week from Ruben that LR is now more likely to be redeveloped over a new stadium, I wanted to open up a specific thread for it.

Any ideas on how we can improve LR.

NOTE: Serious ideas only.
Loftus Road renovation/revamp on 13:19 - Sep 20 with 14516 viewsCateLeBonR

3 points occasionally :)
Loftus Road renovation/revamp on 13:26 - Sep 20 with 14461 viewsconnell10

Make the concourses bigger and increase the seating leg room.

AND WHEN I DREAM , I DREAM ABOUT YOU AND WHEN I SCREAM I SCREAM ABOUT YOU!!!!!
Poll: best number 10 ever?

Loftus Road renovation/revamp on 13:26 - Sep 20 with 14461 viewsTonto

As a transport planner by profession I need to nip.one suggestion I've seen in the bud. There isn't any realisyic chance of permanently blocking off South Africa Road to build on it. Its a bus route and needed to provide accesaibilty into much of the white city estate.

Also rmemeber you can't go up too much as it would block the light, so the South Africa Road stand is probably as high as its going to get.

It's a very restricted site.

Why stop now, just when I'm hating it
Poll: Is it essential that QPR stay in the Borough of H&F?

Loftus Road renovation/revamp on 13:31 - Sep 20 with 14430 viewseastside_r

Dig down?
Loftus Road renovation/revamp on 13:36 - Sep 20 with 14386 viewsRs_Holy

Loftus Road renovation/revamp on 13:26 - Sep 20 by Tonto

As a transport planner by profession I need to nip.one suggestion I've seen in the bud. There isn't any realisyic chance of permanently blocking off South Africa Road to build on it. Its a bus route and needed to provide accesaibilty into much of the white city estate.

Also rmemeber you can't go up too much as it would block the light, so the South Africa Road stand is probably as high as its going to get.