Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
The Queen 13:08 - Sep 8 with 58867 viewsSuperhoops2808

As if we didnt need more rubbish news, now the Queen appears to be very poorly
The Queen on 15:23 - Sep 12 with 2997 viewsQPR_Jim

The Queen on 15:09 - Sep 12 by traininvain

Of course. And I’m sure we could all sit here and come up with more strawman arguments. But I’d be more interested to understand why inheritance tax isn’t applicable, if anyone can shed any light.
[Post edited 12 Sep 2022 15:10]

I'm no expert (obviously as I wouldn't be spouting off on a football forum if I was) but I think if you're assets are held in trusts it's not subject to inheritance tax as technically it's not owned by the deceased. I would guess most of the Queen's assets are held in trusts, I think a lot of mega rich families do this. Not sure if it's completely different for the Queen though.
The Queen on 16:33 - Sep 12 with 2879 viewseastside_r

The Queen on 10:22 - Sep 12 by Lblock

Well....... we made it to the bottom of page 8 before rumblings of politics kicked in.

I guess that counts as a success here in a week with no football.

GSTK

Well someone mentioned the new PM on Page 1, albeit jokingly(?)

And even if you hadn’t, I cannot see how any thread about the UK’s constitutional Head of State can be anything but political.

(There - you’ve made me break my golden rule about not posting about politics.)

The Queen on 17:06 - Sep 12 with 2819 viewsGloryHunter

The Queen on 11:30 - Sep 12 by Sonofpugwash

Is that right Charles isn't going to pay any Inheritance Tax?

The Royal Family avoid paying taxes in a large number of different and creative ways. For a detailed analysis see Norman Baker's excellent book, "And What Do You Do? : What the Royal Family Don't Want you to Know".
The Queen on 17:15 - Sep 12 with 2798 viewsjohann28

The Queen on 17:06 - Sep 12 by GloryHunter